Darkness on The Road

I don’t know if I’ve talked about this yet, so I’ll talk a little bit about one of my favorite movies of all time, The Road. To start, I’ll say it’s post-apocalyptic, which is always a genre I love. In any movie with a societal collapse, you’re going to see the characters live without modern luxuries, but this one is just awesome at showing the damage that lack of necessities can do, and the pure joy of simple things.

Also it explores the depth of the human survival instinct with some really… just really freaky scenes; Let’s just say that I’ve got a few images burned into my mind forever. Anyway it was just awesome.

Leave a Reply

